Burgers, Hot Dogs, and Pizza Kinda Week

I’ll start from the beginning.  Sunday I saw the movie La Cordillera with a couple students/friends and it was a really nice theatre.  I wanted to see a Spanish (Argentinian) movie.  This had great actors, great videography, great music, but the plot was kinda blah.  I enjoyed it anyways and had lovely company!

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.09.35 PM

Later on that evening I went to church.  They normally do rock music, which I love.  But this time they did something a little different with a violin.  They’re really awesome musicians.  I couldn’t upload the video unfortunately – they were spectacular!!  So I’ll just leave you with this large, blue picture!  😀

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.19.58 PM

Tuesday morning I got to meet a super fun student in the Fox Sports building downtown.  The architecture is really neat inside.  Outside is a bunch of old European architecture and inside looks like the future LOL.

Tuesday night I went to Williamsburger with friends.  Heisenburger was one of the only burgers I liked here until Williamsburger happened.  I’ll still be going to both as they’re both amazing!  The food is delicious and I like the ambiance as well.  There was a cool musical 5 second beer video but it was thwarted by WP wanting me to upgrade.  Fair enough hahahaha!  I won’t upgrade but I do love WP! 😉

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.17.46 PM.png

Wednesday I got to eat lunch with some other awesome folks and got invited to a Happy Hour next week in a popular bar in a ritzy hotel so I’ll let you know how that goes!!

Thursday I trained again.  I love the motivation I get from the team.  We had a nice, clear night in the park under the moon.

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.28.57 PM.png

Today I taught my students at their house, (the ones who took me to the movies above), and they cooked me these gourmet pizzas with spinach and onion, and eggplant and olives.  NOM!

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.21.51 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.11.30 PM.png

I didn’t know what to make for dinner so I defaulted to good ole hot dogs, potato chips, cookies, and beer!  I’ve been eating milanesas daily so I really needed a break.

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.24.29 PM

Tomorrow I do ministry training for the college group I’m starting to lead this month, so I’ll leave you with one last Bible verse.  If you can read it, you’re blessed.  Hahahaha!

Screen Shot 2017-09-08 at 9.24.46 PM

 

Leave a Reply

